Establishing Kingdom Series: Part 1

by QuickStudyProphetic

library-xxl

1 Corinthians 3:10-11

10 By the grace God has given me, I laid a foundation as a wise master builder, and someone else is building on it. But each one must be careful how he builds. 11 For no one can lay a foundation other than the one already laid, which is Jesus Christ.

We need to value the Apostolic gift more. With this, we also need to understand the Apostolic still functions today. As I’ve worked in various communities, I find this has become more and more obvious. I used to think it was obvious. “Continue in the teachings of the Apostles,” the word says and, “built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets”. We need the Apostolic, but we never hear who these people are? Today we only hear about Pastors, Teachers, Elders, Evangelists, and if your lucky true Prophets. One of the things Satan has carefully worked as is washing away the foundations.

In Closing. I hope this has encouraged you and brings an awareness of this area into your life. It is a desperate prayer need for this country of Australia, and globally. Australia, in particular, is close to my heart as I’ve been sent to slave here, and there are some very clear reasons it struggles in this area, and most of it boils down to pride and irritation with authority figures. Please keep Australia in your prayers.

Many Blessings, QSP.

