Personal Testimony ‘Part One’

by QuickStudyProphetic

some travels :)I think I’d like to share a little of my life with you guys! It’s only going to be a short intro, and as God leads the rest of the stories can begin to flow and be shared! 🙂

I live in Perth, Western Australia, and feel that I’ve been brought here for a purpose. I know God has lead me to many places before, and know that he will do the same in this place as in times before.

To begin…

I was born in Scottborough, Kwa-Zulu Natal in South Africa. My family moved a lot throughout the country, taking me to a total of nine schools, and meeting all kinds of characters along the way. One thing though that was always with me whilst growing up was a strong conviction that God was near, and if anything I would always be welcomed and loved by Him.

My background to God…

I grew up in a Christian home, and although lifestyles in the bush of Africa didn’t always offer the access to church, our family always spoke of God’s goodness and his love. It was not however until I was 16 years of age that I made my undeniable and complete commitment to God. I remember the day, and remember the feeling of nothing impressing me more than a lifestyle with the King! I pledged to him my loyalty, and whether I was in prosperity or poverty, He would always remain number one. I gave Him my life, and since then it has only been an adventure!

Some adventures…

Over the years I have identified the gift of prophecy in my life as people have testified to it and likewise also told me. This has been the predominant factor which has lead me into the lifestyle that I have chosen to lead and to walk. I find it exciting and an honor to be about my Father’s business, and never get tired of His faithfulness. I could write a little book on these testimonies, but what I really try and do is stay in the moment and look forward to the greater and further things God wants to do in life. I hope as time goes on, that God will allow me to speak more of these stories with you.

Thanks for listening.

Anyways in hope also of not creating too long of a message, I hope this has been a short and sweet enough introduction of who I am and what I’m about. I wish you the very best blessings, thanks for listening, your friend and brother, Richard Michael Jordaan

